nine05

life in balance

Zippers!

Leave a comment

I’m taking a turn in a different direction this week and sewing some project bags on my machine. First up: a zippered pouch a la this adorable tutorial.

Zippered pouch

Sewing with zippers? Yeah, really hard the first time (although don’t let that scare you, because even though this bag is sloppier than I’d like… it’s still sweet and totally functional). I learned a lot from this first bag about how to work with the zipper and I’m hoping the next one I make will be tidier. I am so pleased with how well the little corners came out.

I definitely see more of these little guys in my future…

Leave a Reply

